Connections: Linking Talented Educators
Connections: Linking Talented Educators


  • Ben Nguyen (NV '19) Joins Governor's Education Roundtable

    September 27, 2022
    Governor Sisolak met with Clark County educators to further his commitment to supporting education. (read more)
  • Wade Whitehead (VA '00) Joins NAGB Educator Advisory Committee

    September 27, 2022
    The national working group sets policy for the "Nation's Report Card." (read more)
  • Dr. Steven Isoye (IL '97) Named Chair of IL State Board of Education

    September 20, 2022
    Dr. Isoye was tapped for the position by Illinois Governor JB Pritzker. (read more)
  • David Roach (WV '93) Becomes State Superintendent

    August 11, 2022
    He was named to the position by the West Virginia Board of Education. (read more)
  • Kim Jakovics (MD '09) Named MD Charter Principal of the Year

    May 12, 2022
    The honor was bestowed by the Maryland Alliance of Public Charter Schools. (read more)
  • Silvia Miranda (NM '18) Wins PAEMST Award

    February 11, 2022
    The PAEMST is the U.S. government's highest honor for STEM educators.  (read more)
  • Dan Adler (MA '17) Wins PAEMST Award

    February 10, 2022
    The national award from the U.S. government recognizes excellence in K-12 STEM teaching. (read more)
  • Silvia Miranda (NM '18) Tapped as NM Education Ambassador

    October 12, 2021
    State Ambassadors are teacher leaders who advocate for growth opportunities and learn about public policy. (read more)
  • Michael Marks (MS '93) Becomes Debate Hall of Famer

    May 5, 2021
    He is one of five coaches inducted into the National Speech & Debate Association Hall of Fame this year. (read more)
  • Raisa Eady (AL '19) Honored by AL Alliance of Black School Educators

    January 21, 2021
    The science teacher is AL-ABSE's 2020 Teacher of the Year. (read more)
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 Next