Connections: Linking Talented Educators
Connections: Linking Talented Educators

In Memoriam

  • Carlos Chavez (NM '93)

    <a title="Carlos Chavez" href="educators/view/carlos-chavez">Carlos Chavez (NM '93)</a>, an advocate for bilingual education, taught in New Mexico for more than three decades. (read more)
  • James Barlow (OR '90)

    Lifelong educator <a title="James Barlow" href="educators/view/james-barlow">Jim Barlow (OR '90)</a> passes away at age 86.  (read more)
  • Crystal L. Simpson (NE '08)

    The Omaha elementary school principal dies suddenly at only 47 years old. (read more)
  • John Shewmaker (AR '95)

    The former high school principal traveled the country advocating for education reform as a member of the National Coalition of Essential Schools. (read more)
  • Nelson Quinby III (CT '89)

    <a title="Nelson Quinby" href="educators/view/nelson-quinby-iii">Nelson Quinby (CT '89)</a>, a science educator and administrator, was 78 years old. (read more)
  • Margaret Clinkscales (CT '88)

    A Bridgeport elementary school teacher, <a title="Margaret Clinkscales" href="educators/view/margaret-clinkscales">Margaret Clinkscales (CT '88)</a> took a strong interest in her students' diverse backgrounds and worked to promote multicultural understanding in the classroom.  (read more)
  • Abraham Funchess (SC '95)

    <a title="Abraham Funchess" href="educators/view/abraham-funchess">Abraham Funchess (SC '95)</a>, who served 42 years in Calhoun County's public schools, dies at age 70. (read more)
  • Donald Snyder (PA '99)

    Philadelphia science teacher <a title="Donald Snyder" href="educators/view/donald-snyder">Donald Snyder (PA '99)</a> encouraged students to apply their science knowledge to competitions and community projects. (read more)
  • Katherine M. Adams (AL '01)

    <span>Computer and business teacher <a title="Katherine Adams" href="educators/view/katherine-m-adams">Katherine Adams (AL '01)</a> prepared students for today's competitive business environment with a comprehensive technology curriculum.</span> (read more)
  • Henrietta Grant (TN '95)

    Former high school principal <a title="Henrietta Grant" href="educators/view/henrietta-grant">Henrietta Grant (TN '95)</a> passed away November 28, 2015 at the age of 79. (read more)
Page:   Prev 1   ...   3 4 5 6 7 8 9   ...   11 Next

Login

×