Photos  << All Photos

Principal Desi Nesmith is CT's 2014–15 Milken Educator!

Metacomet Elementary School  |  Bloomfield, CT  |  Oct 09, 2014

Photo 11 of 15   << Previous Photo  || Next Photo >>
Desi Nesmith with VIPs

Principal Desi Nesmith, who went to Metacomet Elementary and lived across the street considers himself at “home” here.

That makes Connecticut Commissioner of Education Stefan Pryor and the 12 veteran educators and his guests…and his new Milken Educator family.

Pictured, from left: Thomas Brodnitzki (CT '07), Karen M. Cook (CT '05), Dr. Suzi D'Annolfo (CT '95), Connecticut Commissioner of Education Stefan Pryor, Senior Vice President of Milken Educator Awards Dr. Jane Foley (IN ‘94), Stephen Rocketto (CT '92), James Flynn (CT '09), Desi Deon Nesmith (CT '14), Tamika Knight (CT '12), Ross Sward (CT '03), Douglas Hutton (CT '11), Diana Proto Avino (CT '98) and Irene Llewellyn (CT '91).

In this series:  Desi Nesmith (CT '14) In this photo:  Diana Proto Avino (CT '98)Thomas Brodnitzki (CT '07)Karen M. Cook (CT '05)Dr. Suzi D'Annolfo (CT '95)James Flynn (CT '09)Douglas Hutton (CT '11)Tamika Knight (CT '12)Irene Llewellyn (CT '91)Stephen Rocketto (CT '92)Ross Sward (CT '03)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image

  • Desi Nesmith before assembly
  • Desi Nesmith Pledge of Allegiance
  • Desi Nesmith students sing national anthem
  • Desi Nesmith Jane Foley Stefan Pryor 25000 volunteers
  • Desi Nesmith students excited
  • Desi Nesmith surprise reaction
  • Desi Nesmith reaction ovation
  • Desi Nesmith hugs mentor Leon McKinley
  • Desi Nesmith with Jane Foley and applause
  • Desi Nesmith Stefan Pryor Jane Foley
  • Desi Nesmith with VIPs
  • Desi Nesmith accepts award
  • Desi Nesmith Donald Harris Jr
  • Desi Nesmith Stacey McCann Stefan Pryor
  • Desi Nesmith talks to media

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments