Photos  << All Photos

Amanda Robertson Wins North Carolina Milken Award

Jones Intermediate School  |  Mount Airy, NC  |  Dec 08, 2016

Photo 19 of 23   << Previous Photo  || Next Photo >>
Amanda Robertson check with vets

Veteran Milken Educators and dignitaries surround Amanda Robertson to welcome her to the Milken Educator family.

Top row, from left: Dr. Sonja Brown, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction professional development consultant; Angie Sigmon (NC '14); Jennifer L. Bruney Carper (OH '04); Dr. Jane Foley (IN '94), senior vice president of the Milken Educator Awards; Eric Patin (NC '15); recipient Amanda Robertson (NC '16); Tiffany Lachenmayr (NC '12); Dr. June Atkinson, North Carolina superintendent of public instruction; Kimberly James (NC '10); Rudy Olivo, field representative for U.S. Representative Mark Walker; and Cindy Thompson Rudolph (NC '09).

Bottom row, from left: Jones Intermediate students Freddie Hernandez, Lucy Goins, Jesse Bilyeu, Alania Moore, Carrie Marion and Colin Hiatt hold up cards representing the amount of the Award's cash prize.

In this series:  Amanda Berry (NC '16) In this photo:  Tiffany (Lachenmayr) Palmer (NC '12)Amanda Berry (NC '16)Jennifer L. Bruney Carper (OH '04)Dr. Jane Foley (IN '94)Kimberly James (NC '10)Eric Patin (NC '15)Dr. Cindy Thompson Rudolph (NC '09)Angie Sigmon (NC '14)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image

  • Jones Intermediate principal Sherry Cox
  • Jones Intermediate pledge of allegiance
  • Jones Intermediate chorus
  • North Carolina Superintendent June Atkinson
  • Jane Foley Jones Intermediate
  • Jane Foley with Jones Intermediate student
  • Jones Intermediate students excited 2
  • Jones Intermediate students spell 25000
  • Jones Intermediate students excited
  • Amanda Robertson reaction face covered
  • Amanda Robertson walks to front
  • Jane Foley congratulates Amanda Robertson Jones Intermediate
  • Jane Foley jumps with Amanda Robertson
  • Amanda Robertson with husband
  • June Atkinson congratulates Amanda Robertson
  • Amanda Robertson acceptance speech
  • Amanda Robertson with students
  • 2PM8780
  • Amanda Robertson check with vets
  • Amanda Robertson Kim Morrison district superintendent
  • Amanda Robertson Jason Dorsett Jones Intermediate
  • Amanda Robertson portrait
  • Jane Foley June Atkinson Amanda Robertson classroom

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments