Connections: Linking Talented Educators
Connections: Linking Talented Educators


  • Bonnie Garrett Wins Alabama PLTW Award

    December 31, 2016
    The national Master Project Lead The Way educator was recognized as the 2016 Alabama PLTW Gateway Teacher of the Year for her inspirational classroom instruction. (read more)
  • Kathy Horvath Joins Illinois State Hall of Fame

    December 5, 2016
    Dr. Kathleen Horvath (IL '92) is one of nine College of Education alumni to join its Hall of Fame. (read more)
  • Sherri Becker Named SD Curriculum Director of the Year

    September 9, 2016
    Sherri Becker (SD '03) is beginning her fourth year as curriculum director of the Mitchell School District. (read more)
  • Two Milken Educators Win Presidential Award for STEM Teaching

    August 23, 2016
    Brian Langley (MI '07) and Patrick Kaplo (NH '09) receive the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching. (read more)
  • William Twyman (KY '93) Named Chairman of Kentucky Board of Education

    August 8, 2016
    William Twyman (KY '93) is the first Milken Educator to chair a state board of education. (read more)
  • Robert Rivera Finalist for National PAEMST Award

    July 6, 2016
    Robert Rivera (TX '06) is up for a Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching, the highest honor given by the U.S. government for K-12 math and science teaching. (read more)
  • Michael Johnson (AK '08) Named Alaska Education Commissioner

    June 20, 2016
    A former teacher, principal and superintendent, Dr. Johnson will assume Alaska's top education position in July. (read more)
  • Rachel Willis (GA '10) Receives Social Innovation Award

    June 6, 2016
    Teach for America's Social Innovation Awards honor alumni working to end educational inequity. (read more)
  • Misty Ayres-Miranda (TN '15) Receives Tennessee Educator Fellowship

    May 25, 2016
    The yearlong program equips teachers to advocate for their students and their profession. (read more)
  • Steve Woolf (KS '95) Named KATFACS Administrator of the Year

    May 6, 2016
    The award will be presented at the organization's summer conference. (read more)
Page:   Prev 1   ...   5 6 7 8 9 10 11   ...   25 Next