Connections: Linking Talented Educators
Connections: Linking Talented Educators


  • Bob Whitehouse (NE '97) Inducted Into National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association Hall of Fame

    October 27, 2015
    Milken Award winner Robert (Bob) Whitehouse (NE '97) is one of 12 individuals across the country to be inducted into the National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA) Hall of Fame, class of 2015.  (read more)
  • Science Teacher Tracy Espiritu (NJ '14) Wins Rutgers University Dean's Award for Service

    October 12, 2015
    A former product engineer, Espiritu has built a robust STEAM program at School No. 29 in Elizabeth. (read more)
  • GloJean Todacheene (NM '94) Receives 2015 New Mexico Distinguished Service Award

    October 6, 2015
    New Mexico honored Glojean Todacheene (NM '94) with a Distinguished Service Award for her work as a Navajo National tribal councilor and education advocate. (read more)
  • Mark D. Kaercher (NH '01) Selected As Master Teacher By NY Governor

    September 29, 2015
    Milken Educator Mark D. Kaercher (NH '01) has been chosen as a New York State Master Teacher by Governor Andrew Cuomo. (read more)
  • Milken Educator Lauran Cherry (CA '00) Joins The American Federation of School Administrators

    September 23, 2015
    Lauran Cherry (CA '00) recently accepted the honor of representing her fellow school administrators as General Vice President with The American Federation of School Administrators. (read more)
  • Nathan Gibbs-Bowling Named 2016 Washington Teacher of the Year

    September 21, 2015
    Milken Award winner Nathan Gibbs-Bowling (WA '13) received another high honor for outstanding teaching when he was named Washington’s 2016 Teacher of the Year on Sept. 21, 2015 in Seattle. (read more)
  • Ginger Giessler (IN '13) Appointed to Blue Ribbon Commission

    September 10, 2015
    Milken Educator Ginger Giessler (IN '13) was recently appointed to a Blue Ribbon Commission on the Recruitment and Retention of Excellent Educators by Indiana's Superintendent of Public Instruction, Glenda Ritz. (read more)
  • Jenna White (AK ’14) Chosen As ‘Outstanding Alumni’

    August 28, 2015

    Jenna White (AK ’14) Chosen As ‘Outstanding Alumni’ (read more)

  • Sarah Vann (OK '11) Wins PAEMST Award

    July 1, 2015
    Sarah Vann (OK '11) is one of 108 middle and high school STEM teachers honored by the President. (read more)
  • Deborah Tyler (VA ’04) Joins National Association of Elementary School Principals

    June 8, 2015
    Deborah Tyler (VA ’04) retired from Fairfax County Public Schools as Region 3 Assistant Superintendent in June 2015 and took on a new role as the Director of Principal Leadership Development for the National Association of Elementary School Principals.  (read more)
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 Next