Connections: Linking Talented Educators
Connections: Linking Talented Educators


  • Kim Jakovics (MD '09) Named MD Charter Principal of the Year

    May 12, 2022
    The honor was bestowed by the Maryland Alliance of Public Charter Schools. (read more)
  • Silvia Miranda (NM '18) Wins PAEMST Award

    February 11, 2022
    The PAEMST is the U.S. government's highest honor for STEM educators.  (read more)
  • Dan Adler (MA '17) Wins PAEMST Award

    February 10, 2022
    The national award from the U.S. government recognizes excellence in K-12 STEM teaching. (read more)
  • Silvia Miranda (NM '18) Tapped as NM Education Ambassador

    October 12, 2021
    State Ambassadors are teacher leaders who advocate for growth opportunities and learn about public policy. (read more)
  • Michael Marks (MS '93) Becomes Debate Hall of Famer

    May 5, 2021
    He is one of five coaches inducted into the National Speech & Debate Association Hall of Fame this year. (read more)
  • Raisa Eady (AL '19) Honored by AL Alliance of Black School Educators

    January 21, 2021
    The science teacher is AL-ABSE's 2020 Teacher of the Year. (read more)
  • Dr. Carrie Buck (NV '08) Elected to State Senate

    November 30, 2020
    She will represent Nevada's District 5 for a four-year term. (read more)
  • Russ Adams (IA '03) Named State Superintendent of the Year

    October 20, 2020
    The School Administrators of Iowa will honor Adams at its conference next summer.  (read more)
  • Rob Sauer (ID '05) Named Idaho Superintendent of the Year

    October 20, 2020
    He will represent the state in the National Superintendent of the Year Award. (read more)
  • Brian Allman (WV '19) Wins Alumni Award

    September 30, 2020
    West Virginia Wesleyan College honors distinguished alumni each year.
    (read more)
Page:   Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6   ...   25 Next