Photos   All Photos

Emily Dickerson Wins TX Milken Award

Grand Prairie High School  |  Grand Prairie, TX  |  Mar 09, 2022

Photo 12 of 20   Previous Photo   Next Photo
GPHS Emily Dickerson check

THAT'S ONE BIG CHECK!  Emily Dickerson gets a hand with her oversized $25,000 Milken Educator Award check from colleagues, visiting dignitaries and veteran Milken Educators.

From left, Grand Prairie ISD Board President Gloria Carrillo; Rogelio Garcia (TX '10); Alayna Siemonsma (SD '12); Heather Bass (SC '08); Texas Education Commissioner Mike Morath; Shekema Dunlap (GA '11); Amber Simpson (TX '16, partially hidden) Margaret Leeds (CA '87); Avalyn Balliet (TX '00, partially hidden); Jennifer Fuller (TX '17); recipient Emily Dickerson (TX '21); Kristina Carssow (TX '11, partially hidden); and Milken Educator Awards Founder Lowell Milken.

In this series:  Emily Truss (TX '21)
In this photo:  Shekema Dunlap (GA '11)Avalyn Balliet (TX '00)Heather M. Bass (SC '08)Kristina Carssow (TX '11)Jennifer Fuller (TX '17)Rogelio Garcia (TX '10)Margaret Leeds (CA '87)Lowell Milken Alayna Siemonsma (SD '12)Amber Simpson (TX '16)Emily Truss (TX '21)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image