Photos   All Photos

Anna Capobianco Wins CT Milken Award

Hall High School  |  West Hartford, CT  |  Oct 24, 2017

Photo 12 of 14   Previous Photo   Next Photo
West Hartford 2017 Anna Capobiano check with dignitaries

Visiting dignitaries and veteran Milken Educators give recipient Anna Capobianco a hand with her oversized $25,000 Award check. Capobianco and veteran Milken Educator Karen M. Cook (CT '05) had a joyful reunion at today's surprise notification—Cook was the recipient's teacher in high school!

From left, Manny Zaldivar (CT '16); Deveria Berry (CT '91); Connecticut State Department of Education Chief School Turnaround Officer Desi Nesmith (CT '14, back row); Dr. Suzi D'Annolfo (CT '95); Peter Arseneault (CT '15); Dr. Jane Foley (IN '94), senior vice president of the Milken Educator Awards; Connecticut State Education Commissioner Dr. Dianna R. Wentzell; recipient Anna Capobianco (CT '17); Michael Rafferty (CT '99); James Flynn (CT '09, back row); Ross Sward (CT '03); Susan Pelchat (CT '98); and Karen M. Cook (CT '05).

In this series:  Anna Capobianco (CT '17)
In this photo:  Peter Arseneault (CT '15)Deveria Berry (CT '91)Anna Capobianco (CT '17)Karen M. Cook (CT '05)Dr. Suzi D'Annolfo (CT '95)James Flynn (CT '09)Dr. Jane Foley (IN '94)Desi Nesmith (CT '14)Susan Pelchat (CT '98)Michael Rafferty (CT '99)Ross Sward (CT '03)Manuel Zaldivar (CT '16)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image