Photos  << All Photos

Biotech Teacher Nicki Derryberry Wins AZ Milken Award

Red Mountain High School  |  Mesa, AZ  |  Nov 16, 2015

Photo 11 of 19   << Previous Photo  || Next Photo >>
Red Mountain HS check

Milken Educator Award winner Nicki Derryberry gets some help holding up her oversized $25,000 award check from veteran Milken Educators, colleagues, and visiting dignitaries. From left, Milken Family Foundation Chairman and Co-Founder Lowell Milken; Deborah Benedict (AZ '98); Ana Gutierrez (AZ '14); Shalini Sharma (AZ '14); recipient Nicki Derryberry (AZ '15); Mesa Public Schools Superintendent Dr. Michael Cowan; Bradley Breuer (AZ '10); Red Mountain High School Principal Jared Ryan; and Arizona Superintendent of Public Instruction Diane Douglas.

In this series:  Nicki Derryberry (AZ '15) In this photo:  Deborah Benedict (AZ '98)Bradley Breuer (AZ '10)Nicki Derryberry (AZ '15)Ana Gutierrez (AZ '14)Lowell Milken Shalini Sharma (AZ '14)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image

  • Drum corps Red Mountain HS
  • Red Mountain HS choir
  • Red Mountain HS Principal Jared Ryan
  • Mesa Superintendent Michael Cowan
  • AZ Superintendent Diane Douglas
  • Lowell Milken addresses Red Mountain HS assembly
  • Red Mountain HS students 25K
  • Nicki Derryberry reaction
  • Lowell Milken congratulates Derryberry
  • Derryberry addresses assembly
  • Red Mountain HS check
  • Derryberry with Principal Jared Ryan
  • Lowell Milken with Milken Educators
  • Diane Douglas presents Challenge Coin
  • Derryberry and students with check
  • Derryberry gets hugs from students
  • Nicki Derryberry talks with reporters
  • Lowell Milken visits Red Mountain HS classroom
  • Red Mountain HS lab

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments