Photos   All Photos

Angie Beavin Wins KY Milken Award

Peaks Mill Elementary  |  Frankfort, KY  |  Feb 11, 2019

Photo 14 of 24   Previous Photo   Next Photo
Frankfort 2018 Angie Beavin ovation

Milken Educator Award recipient Angie Beavin waves to the crowd as the long ovation from students, staff and guests continues.

From left, Lowell Milken, chairman and co-founder of the Milken Family Foundation; Dr. Candice McQueen, CEO of the National Institute for Excellence in Teaching; recipient Angie Beavin (seated); NyRee Clayton-Taylor, Kentucky's 2019 Elementary Teacher of the Year; Jessica Fletcher (behind), chief communications officer for the Kentucky Department of Education; and Kentucky Commissioner of Education Dr. Wayne Lewis, Jr.

In this series:  Angie Beavin (KY '18)
In this photo:  Angie Beavin (KY '18)Lowell Milken

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image