Photos   All Photos

Lowell Milken Receives 2017 James Bryant Conant Award

Hotel Del Coronado  |  San Diego, CA  |  Jun 29, 2017

Photo 4 of 4   Previous Photo   Next Photo
Lowell Milken ECS Milken Educators

Milken Educators surround Lowell Milken to congratulate him on his 2017 James Bryant Conant Award from Education Commission of the States (ECS). 

From left, Dr. Gary Stark (AR '01), CEO of the National Institute for Excellence in Teaching (NIET); Dr. Jane Foley (IN '94), senior vice president of the Milken Educator Awards; Nancy Norman (AK '94), a commissioner and steering committee member for ECS; Sharon Morgan (NM '92); Dr. Angie Besendorfer (MO '96); Lowell Milken, chairman and co-founder of the Milken Family Foundation; Bonnie Somers, senior vice president of communications for the Milken Family Foundation; Dr. Danielle Ferreira (AZ '12), senior director of learning technology for NIET; Dr. Ann Shaw (SC '00), NIET's director of training; and Dr. Michael Johnson (AK '08), Alaska's commissioner of education and early development.

In this series:  Lowell Milken
In this photo:  Dr. Angie Besendorfer (MO '96)Dr. Danielle Ferreira (AZ '12)Dr. Jane Foley (IN '94)Dr. Michael Johnson (AK '08)Lowell Milken Sharon Morgan (NM '92)Nancy Norman (AK '94)Dr. Ann Shaw (SC '00)Dr. Gary Stark (AR '01)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image