Photos   All Photos

Katie Negen Wins TX Milken Award in Slaton

Slaton Junior High School  |  Slaton, TX  |  Oct 18, 2017

Photo 20 of 20   Previous Photo   Next Photo
Slaton 2017 Katie Negen with colleagues

Slaton colleagues and educators from nearby Texas Tech University and the National Institute for Excellence in Teaching (NIET) congratulate TAP Master Teacher Katie Negen on her Milken Educator Award. Texas Tech has partnered with Slaton ISD and NIET on the clinical expertise of its teacher candidates.

From left, Slaton Junior High School  Principal; Jodie Leckbee, NIET senior program specialist; Stephanie Mosqueda, NIET director of learning technology; Dr. Gary Stark, NIET chief executive officer; recipient Katie Negen; Dr. Scott Ridley, dean of the Texas Tech College of Education; and Texas Tech faculty members Kris Childs, Mellinee Lesley, Robin Lock, Cathy Gabro and Vanessa DeLeon. 

In this series:  Katie Negen (TX '17)
In this photo:  Katie Negen (TX '17)Dr. Gary Stark (AR '01)

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image