Photos  << All Photos

2018 MEA Congressional Reception

Kennedy Caucus Room  |  Washington, DC  |  Mar 21, 2018

Photo 4 of 45   << Previous Photo  || Next Photo >>
2018 CR Michael Bennet speaking

“We have to stop treating America’s children as if they’re someone else’s children—they’re all our children,” U.S. Senator Michael Bennet tells the Milken Educators and legislators at the 2018 Milken Educator Awards Forum, as Mike and Lowell Milken, co-founders of the Milken Family Foundation, look on. “There's no shortcut to the work that high-quality teachers do,” he continues. “Teachers need to continuously improve their craft, and it's impossible to do that if you don't have professional development every day.” Before joining the government, Senator Bennet was the superintendent of Denver Public Schools, where he improved student achievement and turned around failing schools.

In this photo:  Lowell Milken

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image

  • 2018 CR Lowell Milken speaking
  • 2018 CR Lamar Alexander speaking
  • 2018 CR Mike Milken speaking
  • 2018 CR Michael Bennet speaking
  • 2018 CR TN Katherine Watkins Lamar Alexander Paula Franklin Meah King
  • 2018 CR Debreon Davis James Lankford OK
  • 2018 CR Dawn McLain French Hill
  • 2018 CR Kirk Brown Jerry McNerney Mike Milken
  • 2018 CR Melanie Cole Mike Kelly PA
  • 2018 CR Alexis King Julia Brownley Aaron Ferguson CA
  • 2018 CR Carla Diede John Thune SD
  • 2018 CR John Thune Carla Diede Lowell Milken SD
  • 2018 CR Nader Twal Alan Lowenthal CA
  • 2018 CR Tom Udall Melanie Alfaro Ken Kang Mazie Hirono
  • 2018 CR Lauren Hopkins Jack Reed RI
  • 2018 CR Tom Carper Tami Lunsford DE
  • 2018 CR Lowell Milken Dawn McLain John Boozman AR
  • 2018 CR Joni Readout Chuck Grassley Hector Ibarra Lowell Milken IA
  • 2018 CR Lauren Hopkins Sheldon Whitehouse RI
  • 2018 CR Mike Milken Tami Lunsford Chris Coons DE
  • 2018 CR Mike Milken Shannon Hill John Barrasso WY
  • 2018 CR Heidi Albin Ron Estes KS
  • 2018 CR Lowell Milken Mazie Hirono Ken Kang origami cranes
  • 2018 CR Lowell Milken Melanie Alfaro Tom Udall NM
  • 2018 CR Anna Capobianco Chris Murphy CT
  • 2018 CR Valerie Baalerud Lisa Murkowski AK
  • 2018 CR Shannon Hill Mike Enzi WY
  • 2018 CR Mike Rounds Carla Diede SD
  • 2018 CR Desi Nesmith Chris Murphy CT
  • 2018 CR Warren Davidson Maria Rodgers Pam Young OH
  • 2018 CR Anna Capobianco John Larson CT
  • 2018 CR Blaine Luetkemeyer Jordan McGaughey Angie Besendorfer MO
  • 2018 CR Carlos Curbelo Nardi Routten Dale Adamson FL
  • 2018 CR Drew Ferguson Eric Crouch Lowell Milken GA
  • 2018 CR Joni Ernst Hector Ibarra Joni Readout Lowell Milken IA
  • 2018 CR Lowell Milken Valerie Baalerud Dan Sullivan AK
  • 2018 CR Chris Van Hollen Allison Felton Madeline Hanington MD
  • 2018 CR Erika Klose Shelley Moore Capito WV
  • 2018 CR Ryan James Stephanie Bishop Bobby Scott VA
  • 2018 CR Lowell Milken Todd Young IN
  • 2018 CR Mike Milken Andrew Franz Aja Brown Chuck Schumer
  • 2018 CR Brooke Powers Mitch McConnell KY
  • 2018 CR Brooke Powers Andy Barr KY
  • 2018 CR NE Jon Pickinpaugh Adrian Smith 2
  • 2018 CR Jeff Flake Jonathan Cadena AZ

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments