Photos   All Photos

2018 MEA Congressional Reception

Kennedy Caucus Room  |  Washington, DC  |  Mar 21, 2018

Photo 2 of 45   Previous Photo   Next Photo
2018 CR Lamar Alexander speaking

With U.S. Senator Michael Bennet and Milken Family Foundation Chairman and Co-Founder Lowell Milken looking on, U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander addresses the Milken Educators and dignitaries gathered for the Congressional Reception at the 2018 Milken Educator Awards Forum. “We need to do everything we can think of to encourage the greatest teachers to stay in the classroom,” he says. Senator Alexander, both of whose parents were educators, had a leadership role in passing ESSA (the Every Student Succeeds Act), with significant bipartisan support. As governor of Tennessee, Senator Alexander created the Career Ladders program, an important factor in the development of the current drive to create teacher leaders. 

In this photo:  Lowell Milken

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image