Newsletter   All Newsletters

Mar 28, 2017

Lowell Milken to Receive 2017 James Bryant Conant Award

Lowell Milken with students Sharma 1200w

Dear Milken Educators and Champions of Education,

With tremendous pride, we congratulate our chairman and co-founder Lowell Milken, recently named the recipient of this year's James Bryant Conant Award, one of education's most prestigious honors.

The Conant Award, named after the co-founder of Education Commission of the States (ECS) and former president of Harvard University, recognizes outstanding individual contributions to American education. Lowell will accept the award at ECS' 2017 National Forum on Education Policy in June.

As all of you in our Milken Educator family know, Lowell has devoted decades to the all-important issue of educational excellence, working toward a quality teacher for every classroom in America with initiatives like the Milken Educator Awards, NIET and the Lowell Milken Center for Unsung Heroes. In receiving the James Bryant Conant Award, Lowell joins the ranks of education greats such as Thurgood Marshall (2004), Linda Darling-Hammond (2010), Lamar Alexander (1988) and Terrel Bell (1985).

Thank you, Lowell, for all you do to enrich the lives of our country's students and educators.

>> Click here to read more about Lowell's James Bryant Conant Award

In this newsletter:  Lowell Milken
Don’t miss any exciting Milken Educator Awards updates, Subscribe Now